You are supposed to…

213709944788259285_GxfAxTRR_c

You are supposed to protect me.
You are supposed to comfort me.
You are supposed to pick up the pieces when someone else hurts me.
You are supposed to tell me when someone else looks me in the face and lies to me.
You are supposed to be everything better.

So if you are the one who hurt me.
If you’re the one who made me cry,
If you’re the one broke me to pieces,
If you’re the one who lied,
If you’re the one who messed it up…

Where do I go?

It wasn’t supposed to be you.

One thought on “You are supposed to…

  1. I like this post too. I read ‘I Remember Her’ on Nursing Home Survey I think it was. How sweet and greatly written. I’ll have to come back to see if all your posts are like this. Wonderful writing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

