The best way to pray

The best way to pray, is to just talk to your Father. He knows your every thought anyway. He’ll listen to you, no matter what it is you have to say. You can pray on your knees, sitting in a chair, or at the alter in your church. He doesn’t care, just as long as you talk to Him.

We all know the Lord’s prayer, and that’s the way Jesus taught us to pray, but talking to the Father comes from the heart. Not just some form prayer in a book, or something learned as a child. The more sincere you are, and the more faith you have when you pray, can determine how God answers your prayer.

You can call upon Him whenever you need to, or want to. Praying doesn’t mean just when you have a need or a want. He wants to know how you are. He wants to hear about the good things in your life as well as the bad. Giving Thanks for good things is as important to Him as asking Him to meet a need. No matter what, He just wants to hear from His children.

If you have children, ask yourself how you would feel if the only time your children came to you, was when they wanted something? You would probably feel a little bit used, wouldn’t you? The Father wants for you to come to Him just because He’s your Father.

Talk to Him as if you could see Him. He’s there with you anyway. Sometimes I get so emotional talking to God. I want to feel so much more of Him than I do at times. Sometimes I hear a song, and the words are so overwhelming about His love, about what He’s done for us, I just have to praise Him and thank Him.

They say that being a Christian is not suppose to be emotional but love is emotional, and I do feel emotion. I feel a closeness and I feel His presence there with me. How can I not feel emotion. I ask myself, how could He love someone like me. Look at what I’ve done in the past. My sin’s are forgiven, but there is no way I can ever repay Him for my salvation.

My prayer’s to Him was how I was forgiven, how I was given another chance. I ask, and He heard my prayer. He sees our tears and He understands. He wants His children to come home. He’s always willing to forgive and waiting for the prayer of a broken spirit.

I have learned to be thankful for even the smallest of things. I don’t need to be wealthy, nor would I want to be. God provides me with all I need. I see no reason to ask for a new car, or a larger house, or anything other than necessary things, He knows my needs and He provides. Most of my prayers are prayers of thanksgiving and for others who have a need.

Sometimes I just worship and praise Him. I don’t need anything, I don’t want anything, I just want to say, “I love you Father and I thank you for the many blessings you have bestowed upon me. I thank you for being the Lord and Savior of my life. I worship You.” God hears the praises of His children.

There’s a song I’ve known since I was a little girl, and I don’t know who wrote it, but the name of the song is “Prayer is the key to Heaven, But Faith unlocks the door”. And the only way to pray, is with faith and believing that He will answer our prayers, and fulfill our needs. The fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.

Sometimes I even talk to Him as I walk my puppy. I see all His beauty in the trees, the flowers, and life in general. I look at the stars on a clear night, and I know He hung them. His moon lights the night, His sun lights the day, and warms us. God is not only my Heavenly Father, He’s my best friend.

~ By Candy Jules

Leave a Reply

