Things that make me happy …


It is very easy to think about all the things you do not like, that upset you or drive you insane. Think about it right now, I am sure you could come up with a list very quickly. How about a list of things that make you happy? How fast would it take you to complete that list? Here it goes:

  • Saturdays

  • Summer

  • Seeing little children playing

  • Discovering new music

  • A cute guy smiling at me

  • Puppies

  • Old movies

  • My grandma’s food

  • Laughing with my friends

  • Seeing my family all together

  • Rainbows

  • Ice cream

  • Sunset/sunrise

  • Perfumes

  • Hugs

  • Pillow fights

  • Barbecues

  • Just looking at the clouds

  • Singing

  • The wind on my face (if it’s warm and nice)

  • Traveling

  • Good hair day

  • Good make up day

  • When I have enough time to be slow

  • Listening to the rain

  • Christmas trees

  • Getting flowers

  • Holding a baby

  • Marshmallow smell

  • Necklaces

  • Orchids

  • Sandwiches

  • Weddings

  • Making cakes

  • Taking photographs

  • Taking showers

  • Being risky

  • Drawing

  • Swimming

  • Coming home from a long vacation

  • Summer nights

  • That safe warm feeling when youre with someone you love

  • When I know I look good that day

  • Going to a friends house

  • Great comedy

  • Redecorating

  • A cold room and a warm blanket

  • Citrus smelling perfume

  • Fireflies

  • Jeans

  • Feeling the sun on my face

  • The sound of children playing

  • Walking on the beach to start the day.

  • Cooking. I love the smells, the tastes, the textures.

  • Laughing so hard, tears come out

  • Being called friend

  • Long, lazy baths

  • The feel of the spring breeze on my face

  • Sleeping under the stars

  • Waking up in a clean room

  • Morning coffee

  • Dinner with my friends at my home

  • Rain

  • Skinny jeans

  • Quiet places

  • People watching. I like to observe people, see how they move and react with one and other

  • Bike rides

  • Being motivated

  • Being sung to

  • Being told you’re beautiful by a total stranger

  • Taking a great picture

  • Hot French bread

  • Long chats

  • Chocolate

  • Finishing a book

  • Butterflies

  • Laying outside on the ground and staring up at the stars

  • Holding a puppy

  • Surprising someone

  • Buying pretty underwear

  • Being alone in my house. -It’s so nice and quiet

  • Nicknames

  • Being really really organized

  • Brownies

  • Gor for a walk for at least 30 minutes everyday

  • Sticking towards a daily routine

  • Payday

  • Random acts of kindness

  • When friends share secrets with me

  • Going to the zoo

  • The way you feel right before you fall asleep

  • The way babies smile

  • Hot chocolate on a cold day

  • Someone holding the elevator for me

  • Art. In so many ways

  • Chicken rice

  • Knowing that I am loved

  • Knowing that I can love

  • The smell of old books

  • Making someone laugh

  • Learning something new

  • Having Faith, and knowing that He will lead the way

  • Making someone smile

  • Going swimming at night

  • Getting a massage

  • A good yawn

  • Weekends when I have absolutely nothing to do

  • Visiting memories of my childhood

  • Spending time with my family and enjoying every second of it

  • Watching movies I’ve already seen with other people just to see how they react

  • Discovering new things about myself

  • Feeling God

  • Waking up without an alarm and feeling totally refreshed

  • Things just working the way they should

  • Falling asleep to the melodic lullaby of a good storm

  • Goosebumps

  • Knowing the end is just the beginning

  • Being blessed with my health

  • Laughing after hearing other people laugh

  • Making my parents proud

  • Old people

  • Being completely transparent with other people

  • Being an inspiration to other people

  • Every breath I take

  • Music that makes me dance

  • Inside jokes

  • A new pair of warm pajamas

  • A night sky so clear that I can see the stars

  • Dreaming about traveling to far away places

  • Dresses that make me feel pretty

  • Cute cups and tea pots

  • Photographs that show me the world

  • Sapphires

  • Talking about life and love with somebody that understands me

  • Wet hair that still smells like shampoo

  • Eating noodles at the odd hour of night, especially after a night-out

  • When my mobile beeps and there’s a message that I long for

  • Watching a dance movie

  • The way that marshmallows grow in the microwave …

There are a million other things that make me happy.  I’m a pretty happy girl and can be amused by the simplest things.

Leave a Reply

