I know …

I know that he looks at me thinking: God, don’t let me lose her.
I know that he’s watching me while I sleep.
I know that he loves to hear my heart beating while laying on my chest.
I know that no matter how bad he feels, I always make him smile.
I know that when he looks at my eyes, he sees deeper, he can see my soul.
I know that he loves when I lay my head on his shoulder so he can smell my hair.
I know that he loves when I play with his hair until he falls asleep.
I know that he loves when I call him at 3 AM just to tell him that I miss him.
I know that he’s happy when I wake him up in the morning kissing his eyes and nose.
I know that I’m driving him wild when I show him my shoulders.
I know that he loses his mind when I start kissing him behind his ears, neck and under his cheeks.
I know that he feels safe and peaceful only when he’s in my arms.
I know that he feels like he has all the world on his shoulders, but when I say to him that everything’s gonna be ok, he trusts me.
I know that he’s dying to kiss me when we’re apart.
I know that he’s dying to hold me in his arms for hours and hours, so I can feel safe.
I know that he acts like a little boy when he wants me to hug him.
I know that sometimes he’s afraid of showing his feelings.
I know that he’s afraid of hurting, even when he acts like nothing can bring him down.
I know that when he tells me to leave him alone, all he wants is me to hold him tight and never let him go.
I know that he feels strong when he’s protecting me.
I know that it makes him feel good when he knows that I need him.
I know that it makes him feel good when I call him and tell him I’m afraid of something so he can calm me down telling me that he won’t let something bad to happen.
And I know that he loves me more that everything, because he always looks at me with that look, the look that’s driving me crazy and making me love him even more.

Leave a Reply

