Sometimes …

… Sometimes I feel alive, sometimes I feel dead. Sometimes my heart hurts, sometimes it’s all in my head. Sometimes I feel lonely, sometimes I need my space. Sometimes there are no problems, sometimes I’ve got too much to face. Sometimes things go right, sometimes things go wrong, sometimes I fit right in, sometimes I just don’t belong. Sometimes I want to laugh, sometimes I want to cry. Sometimes I want to live, sometimes I want to die. Sometimes I want to face life, sometimes I want to be gone from sight. Sometimes I want to run, sometimes I want to fight. Sometimes I want to sing, sometimes I want to shout. Sometimes I know the answer, sometimes I’m in doubt. Sometimes I am happy, sometimes I am sad. Sometimes I am scared. Sometimes I am mad. Sometimes I want to win. Sometimes I want to lose. Sometimes I listen to music. Sometimes I watch the news. Sometimes I make decisions. Sometimes I am told what to do. Sometimes I find life hard, sometimes so do you. Sometime I am quiet. Sometimes I am bold. Sometimes I feel young. Sometimes I feel old. Sometimes I do the opposite. Sometimes do what’s told. Sometimes I buckle but rarely do I ever fold. Sometimes I am great. Sometimes I am small. But lately I am humble if I am anything at all. Sometimes I worry. Sometimes joke, jokes that are wry. Sometimes, often, I ask ‘why?’. Sometimes I cry. Sometimes I wander. Sometimes I am lost. Sometimes I feel the bitter lonliness. Of the cold winter frost. Sometimes I tremble. Sometimes I burn. Sometimes I stumble. Sometimes I yearn. Sometimes I dream. Sometimes I feel it’s getting late. Sometimes I surmise. I must learn to rely on fate. Sometimes I want to laugh. Sometimes I want to cry. Sometimes I get bad. Sometimes I watch the sun. Sometimes I watch the rain. Sometimes I feel the joy. Sometimes I feel the pain. Sometimes I am fine. Sometimes I get lonely. Sometimes I need friends. Sometimes I need you only. Sometimes I like to talk. Sometimes I like to write. Sometimes I seem weak. Sometimes I use all my might. But guess what… It just be like that sometimes!

Leave a Reply

